Wednesday, September 9, 2020

~ GREAT ESCAPES LITTLE BOOKSHOP OF MURDER ~

📚📖📚📖📚📖📚📖 📚📖📖📚📖📚📖📚📖
~  GREAT ESCAPES BLOG TOUR ~
--  'LITTLE BOOKSHOP OF MURDER'  --
AUTHOR MAGGIE BLACKBURN
~Post Includes:  Book Spotlight,
Author Bio & Giveaway~

 

 

Little Bookshop of Murder: A Beach Reads Mystery  
by Maggie Blackburn 

 📚📖📚📖📚📖📚📖 📚📖📖📚📖📚📖📚📖

About Little Bookshop of Murder

 

Cozy Mystery 1st in Series  
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books (September 8, 2020)  
Hardcover ISBN-10: 1643854380 
ISBN-13: 978-1643854380 Digital ASIN: B0818ZX2NY
 
 

 A Shakespearean scholar inherits a beachside bookshop--and a murder mystery--in this delightful new cozy series for fans of Kate Carlisle and Ellery Adams.

Summer Merriweather's career as a Shakespeare professor hangs by a bookbinder's thread. Academic life at her Virginia university is a viper's pit, so Summer spends her summer in England, researching a scholarly paper that, with any luck, will finally get her published, impress the Dean, and save her job. But her English idyll ends when her mother, Hildy, shuffles off her mortal coil from an apparent heart attack.

Returning to Brigid's Island, NC, for the funeral, Summer is impatient to settle the estate, sell her mom's embarrassingly romance-themed bookstore, Beach Reads, and go home. But as she drops by Beach Reads, Summer finds threatening notes addressed to Hildy: "Sell the bookstore or die."

Clearly, something is rotten on Brigid's Island. What method is behind the madness? Was Hildy murdered? The police insist there's not enough evidence to launch a murder investigation. Instead, Summer and her Aunt Agatha screw their courage to the sticking place and start sleuthing, with the help of Hildy's beloved book club. But there are more suspects on Brigid's Island than are dreamt of in the Bard's darkest philosophizing. And if Summer can't find the villain, the town will be littered with a Shakespearean tragedy's worth of corpses--including her own.

  📚📖📚📖📚📖📚📖 📚📖📖📚📖📚📖📚📖

About Maggie Blackburn

 

Maggie Blackburn is the author of the Cora Crafts mysteries and the Cumberland Creek mysteries under another pen name. Her books have been selected as finalists for an Agatha Award and a Daphne du Maurier Award and as a Top 10 Beach Reads by Woman's World. She has also been short-listed for the Virginia Library People's Choice Award. She is the mother of two young women who are off following their dreams in the music business. She currently lives in Waynesboro, VA, and works at the University of Virginia as a development associate.
 
📚📖📚📖📚📖📚📖 📚📖📖📚📖📚📖📚📖 
 
Author Links:
Twitter - @molliecoxbryan 
 
 📚📖📚📖📚📖📚📖 📚📖📖📚📖📚📖📚📖
 
Purchase Links - Amazon - B&N - Kobo
   
📚📖📚📖📚📖📚📖 📚📖📖📚📖📚📖📚📖
 
 
 📚📖📚📖📚📖📚📖 📚📖📖📚📖📚📖📚📖
 
TOUR PARTICIPANTS:
September 8 – Baroness' Book Trove – REVIEW  
September 8 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW  
September 8 – Ascroft, eh? – CHARACTER INTERVIEW
September 8 – Thoughts in Progress – SPOTLIGHT  
September 9 – Hearts & Scribbles – SPOTLIGHT  
September 9 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW
September 9 – Sapphyria's Books – REVIEW 
September 9 – Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews – SPOTLIGHT  
September 10 – I'm All About Books – SPOTLIGHT, RECIPE
September 10 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT  
September 10 – The Pulp and Mystery Shelf – SPOTLIGHT September 10 – Reading, Writing & Stitch-Metic – SPOTLIGHT
September 11 – Book Club Librarian – REVIEW 
September 11 – Celticlady's Reviews – SPOTLIGHT  
September 11 – Brooke Blogs – CHARACTER GUEST POST September 11 – Nadaness In Motion – SPOTLIGHT 
September 12 – Here's How It Happened – SPOTLIGHT
September 12 – Moonlight Rendezvous – REVIEW
September 12 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT 
September 12 – The Avid Reader – REVIEW  
September 13 – eBook addicts – REVIEW  
September 13 – Melina's Book Blog – REVIEW  
September 13 – My Reading Journeys - REVIEW  
September 13 – StoreyBook Reviews – GUEST POST  
September 13 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW 
 
📚📖📚📖📚📖📚📖 📚📖📖📚📖📚📖📚📖
 
 Have you signed up to be a Tour Host? 
 
  📚📖📚📖📚📖📚📖 📚📖📖📚📖📚📖📚📖
 
 

1 comment:

  1. I love cozy mystery books that revolve around bookshops. I'm sure this series is going to be so good!

    ReplyDelete

~ FRIDAY FICTION FEATURE LETHAL LEGACIES ~

  ~ FRIDAY FICTION FEATURE ~ --  'LETHAL LEGACIES'  -- AUTHOR COLLEEN J. SHOGAN ~Post Includes:  Book Spotlight + Excerpt, Unique Au...